Close Menu
  • Events
  • Volunteers

Outstanding! Celebrating Our Volunteers

  • A front porch for Palumbo Park? The conceptual landscape master plan for Palumbo Park is our  2009 Community Design Award recipient.

Join the Community Design Collaborative on Tuesday, October 13 at 6 p.m. at the Center for Architecture to celebrate the work of the volunteers who contributed their time and expertise on projects initiated in 2008  and recognize some of our outstanding volunteers, leaders, and projects.  Stay with us for the rest of the evening as the Collaborative presents Ad Hoc Urbanism: Adventures in Temporary Reuse, a talk by Terry Schwarz of the Cleveland Urban Design Center on Pop Up City.

The Collaborative is proud to announce its 2009 award recipients:

Community Design Award Conceptual Master Plan for Park Revitalization Palumbo Park Task Force/ Samuel S. Fleisher Art Memorial Erin K.M. Roark, RA, LEED AP and Richard Roark, RLA, ASLA, LEED AP

Outstanding Team Conceptual Design for a Community Gathering Space Mt. Airy Presbyterian Church Kate Brower, Justin DiPietro, David Boelker and James Curry

Gold Medal Firm In recognition of extraordinary commitment and service Wallace Roberts & Todd, LLC

Outstanding Firms Architecture Charles Loomis Chariss McAfee Architects Landscape Architecture Viridian Landscape Studio Supporting Torcon, Inc.

Outstanding Volunteers Karen Clancy, James Coburn, Sarah Endriss, Kristen Ford Haaf, Tom Halliwell, Mathew Huffman, Anna Ishii, Brian Leach, Annie Scott, Anna Southgate

Outstanding Leaders Patrycja Doniewski, Michelle Robinson, Sarah Pevaroff Shuh,Todd Woodward, Anita Toby Lager, Margot Sklar, Tina Makoulian, Michael J. Paul

Thanks to all of our volunteers. We couldn't do it without you!


More Info