Close Menu

2019 Volunteer Awards

Every year, the Community Design Collaborative recognizes volunteers for design excellence and outstanding community service. Congratulations to our latest award recipients!


Outstanding Team | Individuals

for exemplary commitment to community design as a team of individual volunteers
Samantha Petty, Sylvia Palms, Kelsey Ross, Leandro Cortez| Mdesigns + MWJ Consulting LLC: Michael Johns| Drexel University Westphal College of Media Arts and Design: Mark WillieStella & Sterling Brickhaus: Shirlesa Baido... for their exceptional teamwork on ACANA: Conceptual Design for Creating Cultural Identity on Woodland Ave

Outstanding Team | Firms

for exemplary commitment to community design as a team of firm volunteers
Lenhardt Rodgers Architecture + Interiors: Deborah Seitz, Joyce Lenhardt, Jackie Patterson, Matthew Price, Robert Shuman, Sherri Smith| MacIntosh Engineering: Steve Krumenacker, Vasiliki Sakagianni| Moore Engineering: Kenneth KauffmanHill International, Inc: Mostafa Khard, Lance Rothstein...for their exceptional teamwork on Huntingdon Valley Library: Conceptual Design for Renovation

Outstanding Team | Interdisciplinary

for exemplary interdisciplinary collaboration
KSS Architects, LLP: Stephanie Breslin, Beth Emig, Becker Raab, Vincent DiMaria| OLIN: Danielle Toronyi, Dimitra GrigoriouKimley-Horn & Associates: Paul Hughes, Pat Walko, Alexandra Hayes, Matt Patterson| LANDAU Design + Technology: Chris LandauDecus Construction: John Sciotto
... for their exceptional teamwork on RAIR: Conceptual Design for Expansion of Artist Program

Outstanding Effort | Going Beyond

for exemplary willingness to go beyond 
USA Architects: Jim McAuliffe, Elizabeth Brown, Anikken Busack, Mark Coan, Rhea Gargullo, Matt Ulassin| Nathan Powers| sbk + partners, LLC: Suzanna BaruccoThomas C. Faranda, P.E.: Tom Faranda| Bruce E. Brooks & Associates: Stephen WaylandBoyd Project Controls: Taylor Boyd... for their exceptional effort on St. Babs Church of All Religions: Conceptual Design for Restoration & Renovation of an Historic Site

Outstanding Volunteers

for exemplary commitment to community design
Kayla Bauer
Ed Bronstein
Taneisheo Ferguson
Kendra Linton
Pearl May
Ethan Mintzer
Mina Monavarian
Sam Robinson
Julia Szeto
Sam Wang

Best Supporting Actor

for exemplary contributions to a team through a supporting discipline 
Econsult Solutions
Gina Lavery
... for their contributions to The Graves-MEE Mercy Douglass Community Wellness Center: Programming and Feasibility Study

Rookie of the Year

for exemplary work and enthusiasm as a new firm volunteer
MGA Partners, Architects
Sara Pettit, Marguerite Hollander, Ethan Knopsnider, Elizabeth Saleh
... for their work and enthusiasm on The Graves-MEE Mercy Douglass Community Wellness Center: Programming and Feasibility Study

You Can Count on Me

for exemplary and endless commitment to community design
Torcon, Inc.

Committee Leadership

for extraordinary committee service
Howard Lebold
Denise Richards



More Info